Checked
Vendor profile · Derivatives analytics
Aggregated futures, options and spot market data with charting
Checked against Velo's own pages between October 1, 2026 and October 1, 2026
Built by Aperiodic, which sells data too. This profile reports what Velo's own pages say, each fact linked and dated. It is not a review and ranks no one. Wrong or out of date? Email info@aperiodic.io.
Opinion, from the facts below. Read them before you rely on it.
No source ·
No source ·
What each vendor sells and who owns it.
Checked
Whether the data is usable for systematic research at all: coverage, history and timestamps. These rows come before the feature list on purpose.
No source ·
No source ·
No source ·
Checked
Checked
Raw data types, and derived metrics delivered ready to use.
Checked
Checked
Checked
Checked
Checked
Checked
Checked
Checked
Checked
Checked
Checked
Checked
Checked
Checked
Checked
Checked
Opinion ·
Delivery, limits, pricing and how to get started. Vendors gate access on different dimensions, so read what the price gates before comparing prices.
Checked
Checked
Checked
Checked
Checked
Checked
Checked
Checked
No source ·
Checked
Other derivatives analytics vendors on the rows buyers ask about first. Open them side by side in the full table.
| Velo | Laevitas | CoinGlass | Coinalyze | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Exchanges covered | Not verified | Vendor claim15+; API v2 covers Binance, Deribit, OKX, Bybit, Hyperliquid | 30 futures, 11 spot and 4 options venues (pricing FAQ) | Not verified |
| Earliest data available | Not verified | Vendor claim5+ years of history | Not verified | Not verified |
| Local / receive timestamp | n/aAggregated candles only (1-minute minimum) | NoResponses carry no ingestion timestamp | Not verified | n/aAggregated bars carrying a single bar time |
| L2 book, incremental updates | No | NoFull L2 snapshots only, no deltas | No | No |
| Order flow and flow toxicity | YesBuy/sell volume and trade counts per exchange; CVD; no VPIN | YesBuy/sell volume and trade counts per bar, trades with aggressor side; no CVD or VPIN | YesTaker buy/sell volume, CVD and footprint; no VPIN | PartialBuy volume in OHLCV |
| Entry price | $199/month | $50/month per seat (Premium, no API) | $29/month (Hobbyist, personal use) | Free |
| Full historical data access on a monthly subscription | NoMonthly billing includes 3 months of history; full history needs yearly billing | Not documentedEnterprise ($500/month per seat) includes API history, depth not stated | Not verified | PartialFree; daily history is kept, intraday history rolls off after 1,500 to 2,000 points |
| Self-serve signup | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
Every page this profile cites, with the date we last read it.
Velo API docs
API $199/month; monthly billing 3 months of history, yearly full history; >=1 minute resolution; no earliest data date published
Checked October 1, 2026
Velo API data
Futures, options, spot columns as CSV; 22,500 values per request; orderbook depth for some futures. Exchange and receive timestamps: n/a, aggregated candles only (1-minute minimum)
Checked October 1, 2026
Velo Python SDK: futures catalog
Delisted retained: Yes, delisted futures and spot stay in the catalog with a last-available timestamp; options excluded
Checked October 1, 2026
Velo docs: aggregated spot CVD and chart indicators
Order flow: Yes, buy/sell volume and trade counts per exchange; CVD; no VPIN
Checked October 1, 2026
Velo terms of service and llms-full.txt (checked, operator and policies not stated)
No operating entity named; no bar ordering or revision policy
Checked October 1, 2026
Velo
velo.xyz