Checked
Vendor profile · Derivatives analytics
Derivatives analytics: OI, funding, liquidations, long/short
Checked against CoinGlass' own pages between October 1, 2026 and October 1, 2026
Built by Aperiodic, which sells data too. This profile reports what CoinGlass' own pages say, each fact linked and dated. It is not a review and ranks no one. Wrong or out of date? Email info@aperiodic.io.
Opinion, from the facts below. Read them before you rely on it.
No source ·
What each vendor sells and who owns it.
Checked
Whether the data is usable for systematic research at all: coverage, history and timestamps. These rows come before the feature list on purpose.
Checked
No source ·
No source ·
Checked
No source ·
Raw data types, and derived metrics delivered ready to use.
Checked
Checked
Checked
Checked
Checked
Checked
Checked
Checked
Checked
Checked
Checked
Opinion ·
Delivery, limits, pricing and how to get started. Vendors gate access on different dimensions, so read what the price gates before comparing prices.
Checked
Checked
Checked
Checked
Checked
No source ·
Checked
Checked
Checked
Checked
Other derivatives analytics vendors on the rows buyers ask about first. Open them side by side in the full table.
| CoinGlass | Velo | Laevitas | Coinalyze | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Exchanges covered | 30 futures, 11 spot and 4 options venues (pricing FAQ) | Not verified | Vendor claim15+; API v2 covers Binance, Deribit, OKX, Bybit, Hyperliquid | Not verified |
| Earliest data available | Not verified | Not verified | Vendor claim5+ years of history | Not verified |
| Local / receive timestamp | Not verified | n/aAggregated candles only (1-minute minimum) | NoResponses carry no ingestion timestamp | n/aAggregated bars carrying a single bar time |
| L2 book, incremental updates | No | No | NoFull L2 snapshots only, no deltas | No |
| Order flow and flow toxicity | YesTaker buy/sell volume, CVD and footprint; no VPIN | YesBuy/sell volume and trade counts per exchange; CVD; no VPIN | YesBuy/sell volume and trade counts per bar, trades with aggressor side; no CVD or VPIN | PartialBuy volume in OHLCV |
| Entry price | $29/month (Hobbyist, personal use) | $199/month | $50/month per seat (Premium, no API) | Free |
| Full historical data access on a monthly subscription | Not verified | NoMonthly billing includes 3 months of history; full history needs yearly billing | Not documentedEnterprise ($500/month per seat) includes API history, depth not stated | PartialFree; daily history is kept, intraday history rolls off after 1,500 to 2,000 points |
| Self-serve signup | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
Every page this profile cites, with the date we last read it.
CoinGlass pricing
$29 to $699/month; 30 to 1,200 req/min; commercial use from Standard; venue list
Checked October 1, 2026
CoinGlass docs: delisted exchange and pair
Delisted retained: Partial, a delisted-pairs endpoint lists delisted and expired instruments; whether their history stays queryable is not stated
Checked October 1, 2026
CoinGlass docs: order book heatmap
L2 snapshots: Partial, order book heatmap of price levels at 1m to 1d intervals (Standard and above); no raw snapshots
Checked October 1, 2026
CoinGlass docs: futures CVD history
Order flow: Yes, taker buy/sell volume, CVD and footprint; no VPIN
Checked October 1, 2026
CoinGlass docs llms.txt
Endpoint catalog: ATR, Bollinger Bands and price amplitude, no realized volatility series; derivatives analytics
Checked October 1, 2026
CoinGlass docs: futures order book history
L1 spread/depth: Partial, bid/ask totals within a price range; no spread series; L2 depth: bid/ask totals at depth bands from 0.25% to 10%
Checked October 1, 2026
CoinGlass docs: price OHLC history
Intervals: 1m to 1w; Hobbyist 4h and above, Startup 30m and above
Checked October 1, 2026
CoinGlass terms and OHLC docs (checked, operator and policies not stated)
No operating entity named (Hong Kong law governs); records carry one time field; no revision policy
Checked October 1, 2026