Vendor profile · On-chain analytics
On-chain and market metrics
Checked against glassnode's own pages between October 1, 2026 and October 1, 2026
Built by Aperiodic, which sells data too. This profile reports what glassnode's own pages say, each fact linked and dated. It is not a review and ranks no one. Wrong or out of date? Email info@aperiodic.io.
Opinion, from the facts below. Read them before you rely on it.
docs.glassnode.com ↗ +1 ·
No source ·
docs.glassnode.com ↗ +1 ·
docs.glassnode.com ↗ +1 ·
What each vendor sells and who owns it.
Whether the data is usable for systematic research at all: coverage, history and timestamps. These rows come before the feature list on purpose.
No source ·
No source ·
Checked
Raw data types, and derived metrics delivered ready to use.
No source ·
Opinion ·
Delivery, limits, pricing and how to get started. Vendors gate access on different dimensions, so read what the price gates before comparing prices.
No source ·
Checked
Other on-chain analytics vendors on the rows buyers ask about first. Open them side by side in the full table.
| glassnode | CryptoQuant | |
|---|---|---|
| Exchanges covered | Binance, Coinbase, OKX, Bybit, Deribit, Hyperliquid, Kraken and others, plus CME; order book metrics on Binance and Coinbase only | Spot incl. Binance, Coinbase, Kraken, OKX, Bitfinex; perps on Binance, BitMEX, Bybit, Deribit, HTX, OKX (BTC lists; varies by asset) |
| Earliest data available | Not verified | BTC index and on-chain from 2009-01-03; exchange spot from 2013-04-01 (Bitfinex); perps from 2015-09-25 (BitMEX) |
| Local / receive timestamp | PartialPIT metrics record when each datapoint was added | n/aAggregated metrics by block, minute, hour or day |
| L2 book, incremental updates | No | No |
| Order flow and flow toxicity | YesSpot and futures taker volume, volume delta and CVD; no VPIN | Not verified |
| Entry price | Studio free; API add-on on request | Not verified |
| Full historical data access on a monthly subscription | Not verified | Not verified |
| Self-serve signup | PartialYes for Studio; API via sales | Yes |
Every page this profile cites, with the date we last read it.
glassnode docs: API key
API is an optional add-on to the Professional plan
Checked October 1, 2026
glassnode docs: point-in-time metrics
Point-in-time metrics immutable; tracked for all metrics since July 2025; standard metrics can be revised
Checked October 1, 2026
glassnode Studio impressum
Ownership: Independent (operated by Glassnode Services AG)
Checked October 1, 2026
glassnode docs: derivatives and market endpoints
Exchanges: Binance, Coinbase, OKX, Bybit, Deribit, Hyperliquid, Kraken and others, plus CME; order book metrics on Binance and Coinbase only
Checked October 1, 2026
glassnode docs: market endpoints
Metrics are per asset; order flow, price impact, slippage, realized volatility, spread, depth and imbalance metrics as documented
Checked October 1, 2026
glassnode Studio pricing
History by plan: 4 years on Advanced; up to 15+ years on Professional; Advanced $49/month billed annually: 300+ metrics at daily resolution, 4 years of history in Studio, personal licence
Checked October 1, 2026
glassnode docs: timestamps and resolutions
Intervals: 10m, 1h, 24h, 1w, 1month; 10m on Professional only
Checked October 1, 2026
glassnode docs: API credits
Backfill friction: 600 req/min by default and credits per request; bulk endpoints on Professional only
Checked October 1, 2026
glassnode docs: data finalization (checked, bucketing not stated)
Bucketing timestamp not stated; timestamps mark when computation starts
Checked October 1, 2026